Day Thirteen


The coffee didn’t help, well yes and no, more poetic and prosey than normal. Feel like a wrung out wash rag and the proof is in the disgustingly sweaty shorts and top  drying out in my car (gross).  My size three pants are nearly cutting off the circulation, pride sure is a bitch sometimes. Keep telling myself that I might have just shrunk them in the laundry this week, but my freshly baked muffin top spilling over says otherwise. Gurgling, writhing stomach screams out for any kind of sustenance besides coffee and water. Today was tough, multiple times during my practice, I fell out of poses, dizzy and lightheaded, but again that pride kept me from stopping, perhaps making me enjoy the process a bit less. L’eggo my ego. I am old for making that reference.  Exhausted, limp noodling into the office kitchen for another dose of caffeine, this time no creamer or any sweetener, just to get used to taste without any pansyness. Use a straw. Suck it up. Hopefully, too much of the BPA in the plastic won’t leach out into my precious temple of a body. Everything is bad for you.

Paleo pre-gaming last night, well sort of. The sauce had some extra sugars that would be frowned on, but regardless here is the recipe:

  • 2 cups stir-fry vegetables (bought frozen, thawed in refrigerator)
  • 4 ounces of boneless skinless chicken.
  • lots of tumeric
  • some paprika
  • a big spoonful of minced garlic
  • 1 tbsp Louisiana wing sauce
  • 1 tbsp of House of Tsang, Bangkok Padang peanut sauce
  • choice of oil for cooking

Method: Preheat sauté pan to 5 or 6 with oil for a few minutes. While pan is preheating, chop the chicken into small pieces. Add chicken until the pink spots are gone. Add vegetables. Add spices. Cook for about 5-6 minutes, add the garlic towards the end to not scorch it. Cook for a few more minutes to get rid of excess liquid(otherwise it will have more of a broth consistency).  Once vegetables are done, drizzle wing sauce and peanut sauce. Enjoy! According to MFP, this dinner is 425 calories, obviously this will be more, the more sauce/oil you use.

Eat some dang breakfast.

One thought on “Day Thirteen

  1. Just visited your blog for the first time today, trying to get some good ideas for mine so I don’t get boring. ha. Brand new to this blogging thing and I’m limping along. Recipes are a great idea. I’m printing off this one. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

