Day Fourteen


Bittersweet victory.  120 pounds and some change, however that doesn’t change the fact that I had four hours of sleep last night, smoked a cigarette, drank a “Toffee” monster coffee drink, and now finishing it off with a diet coke. Hey, if you are going to backslide, really get into it. Okay, so it is not like I am going full-tilt Sex Pistols with my vices, but for someone who is trying to write a health and fitness blog, it is pretty shitty.  Not to divulge too much personal information, if you had the night I did, you probably would be feeling rather bad as well. I really need to detox negativity in my life. You just can’t make people change, unless they want to. Why can’t I just learn this lesson already?

Taking a break from any strenuous cardio or hot yoga today, not really because I want to but because I need to. The lack of sleep is making me irritable, anxious and depressed. Three for the price of one! I don’t really have any religious leanings, but it would not be a terrible thing if you prayed for me or at least sent me some positive thoughts as I am having a really hard time with things. Yours in tears.

2 thoughts on “Day Fourteen

  1. Sounds like you had a rough night. I’ve had my share of those. In my history files, I share some very personal times in my highest weight months. It’s not fun to deal with anxiety and all that comes with it. Life just has those negative moments sometime and I think we come out stronger on the other side. Take these bad times as your strength to move forward even stronger. Here I am typing this and I’m having a really bad day with emotions, so I will try and practice what I preach. Seriously though, exercise helps everything…I’ve done it during the night before just so I could get my mind to stop racing. Just prayed for you. You’ll conquer this… stay strong.

Leave a Reply

