Tell me something good!


So, I went a little bit crazy this weekend and had a shopping spree, but it was mostly boring stuff like oil changes, but I did happen to register for a new fitness establishment for less hot yoga, and if today was any indication of the temperature, it was dare, I say COLD. The style was a lot more relaxed than I am used to as well. I’m pretty militant about my yoga, even though it is stretching, I do like to incorporate more strength. Putting planning into practice, back in my love phase of the constant love/hate of fitness. Love that sore feeling the next day. Hate that I am so bloated right now, that I can’t enjoy losses on the scale.

So financial fitness, we all know I am out of shape, hah! Totally frivolous purchase #1,  this:

I am a bit nervous to use it considering that the main ingredient may cause skin cancer, but I smoke occasionally so yeah, seem silly to be worrying about that!  At least I am putting planning into my workout routine. It is well known, to plan the night before, but I cannot overemphasize the quote “Failure to plan is planning to fail”. The past few nights I have put my stuff out:

While I didn’t go to yoga yesterday morning, I did practice with  All Fitness TV‘s version of it on the Roku. It was only 20 minutes but was an awesome introduction to an otherwise crappy Monday. Anyway, even with planning, you still can fall short of your goals, my intention on Monday morning was to actually go to yoga, but I was a bit betrayed by my beloved “slow motion potion”. Yes, I guzzle the relaxation beverages almost as much as I chug the energy drinks, get leeeeeaned:

It was relaxing, until it wasn’t. 1am rolled around, so instead of sleeping, I ended up watching episodes of American Dad until about 3:30 am, fun times. Last night, I also woke up at 4:00 am, the “Rasta Pink” was my potion of choice, instead, woke up to the horrible dating show called Excused. I am all about silly game shows and trashy reality TV, but o.m.g. this show is basically unwatchable. The comedianne who hosts it is so rude and bitchy to all of the contestants. I guess I would be too, considering what kind of idiots she has to deal with, but it is pretty bad, and if I am saying that, heh!

Speaking of not being bitchy, I have completely abandoned the paleo/primal paradigm in favor of the Healthy Choice microwave meals. Well, at least I am picking them conscientiously this time, typically I will not chose any meal over 40g of carbohydrates. The sodium in these things is a bit ridiculous, but at least they are low calorie, right? Anyway, I am not thrilled about the ConAgra brand, and if you have read The Omnivore’s Dilemna, you know what I am talking about. To try to make them a bit healthy, I have been cooking them separate from the plastic, because no one really knows the toxicity of heating plastic. Just trying to do things in general to be healthier, says the girl who just ate a burrito from 7eleven today. Yeah, whatev, it was like $1.69 and I am fah-reakin BROKE. I feel a bit like a materialistic ouroboros that spends all my money on skincare and fitness, leaving me poor to have to buy shitty nutrition that causes me to need buy the repairing exercise and skincare, and so on and so forth. But, anyway, I plan on making something a bit more wholesome to dine on tonight.

Leave a Reply

